National American Women’s Suffrage Association

Carrie Chapman Catt Becomes President of National American Women's Suffrage Association

One hundred years ago, women won the right to vote.Carrie Chapman Catt followed Susan B. Anthony as president of the National American Women’s Suffrage…

Continue Reading Take Me to More News

West Virginia Celebrations Mark 100th Anniversary Of Women’s Right To Vote

The 100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment, which gave women the right to vote, is Wednesday, Aug. 26. Across the state, in-person and virtual…

Continue Reading Take Me to More News

More West Virginia News