Associated Press Published

Five Being Inducted into Marshall Journalism Hall of Fame

Marshall University

Marshall University’s W. Page Pitt School of Journalism and Mass Communications is inducting five graduates into its Hall of Fame this fall.

The inductees are professor and WMUL-FM faculty manager Charles Bailey, the late sportswriter Mike Cherry, the late sportswriter Jody Jividen, standout quarterback and Rhodes Scholar finalist Chad Pennington and advertising and marketing executive Peter Ruest.

The induction ceremony will be Sept. 23.

Alumni Advisory Council President Chris Dickerson says all five have left their own individual marks on the industry and are “quite deserving” of the honor.