Joni Deutsch Published

Mountain Stage Acts Nominated for 2016 International Bluegrass Music Awards


The 2016 International Bluegrass Music Awards nominations are in! We’re proud to see so many of Mountain Stage’s guests on the list. Click on the artist’s name to hear their recent performance on Mountain Stage.

Congratulations to Flatt Lonesome, who racked up five nominations for Entertainer of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, and Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year. We can’t wait to see this up-and-coming band make their Mountain Stage debut on August 13 during the Augusta Heritage Festival. Ticket and artist information is available at

Another shout-out to Mountain Stage alumni who have racked up 2016 IBMA Award nominations, including The Del McCoury Band, The Earls of Leicester, The Gibson Brothers, Dale Ann Bradley, Claire Lynch, Amanda Smith, Rhonda Vincent, Shawn Camp, Del McCoury, Tim O’Brien, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Frank Solivan, Punch Brothers, Sam Bush Band, The Travelin’ McCourys, Sierra Hull, The SteelDrivers, Steep Canyon Rangers, Lonesome River Band, Laurie Lewis, Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Rob Ickes, Trey Hensley, Alison Brown, Steve Gully, Della Mae, Brad Paisley, Charlie Cushman, Jens Kruger, Noam Pikelny, Barry Bales, Alan Bertram, Mike Bub, Missy Raines, Mark Schatz, Andy Hall, Phil Leadbetter, Josh Swift, Jason Carter, Michael Cleveland, Stuart Duncan, Bryan Sutton, Kenny Smith, Chris Aldridge, Josh Williams, Jim Hurst, and Adam Steffey.

We know: that’s a lot of talented folks on Mountain Stage. If you missed seeing them live, make sure to catch them on the Mountain Stage podcast (and leave rating and review, while you’re at it). And sign-up for our email newsletter for future show announcements! You might just hear/see them again in the near future.

Good luck to all the nominees! And if you haven’t already, go out and hear some live music wherever you are just as soon as you can.