Friends of West Virginia Public Broadcasting

The Friends of West Virginia Public Broadcasting, Inc., a charitable 501(c)(3) organization, is chartered to support West Virginia Public Broadcasting radio & television networks. Every individual contribution entitles the donor to membership in the Friends.

Like us on Facebook!

Upcoming Meetings: (see the entire schedule)

  • September 7, 2016, 12:30 p.m.

Learn more about each board member and stay informed about events and activities that support West Virginia Public Broadcasting.

Directors are elected annually and represent the communities of West Virginia Public Broadcasting's radio and television locations. Each Director serves a three-year term, attends quarterly meetings, and acts as an ambassador on behalf of public broadcasting in their community. Additionally, there are five at-large Directors appointed by the Board of Directors.

The Current Board of Directors includes:

Susan C. Hogan, Wheeling;  Chair

Peter L. Staffel, Bethany; Secretary

Robert "Bob" Baker, Beckley; Treasurer

Dr. Sarah Beasley, Princeton

Ernest Blevins, Charleston

Mark Bolton, Buckhannon

Brenda Brum, Parkersburg

Kimberly Burgess M.D., Charleston

Larry Davis, Lewisburg

Michael Farris, Beckley

Carole Garrison, Ona

Jack Kelly, Berkeley Springs

Dennis Kennedy, Rockport

Jason Koegler, Wheeling

Susan Landis, Daniels

Charlene Marshall, Morgantown

Cecelia Mason, Martinsburg

Michael Moore, Ona

Dr. William Neal, Morgantown

Dr. James Owston, Beckley; At-Large Member

Phil Parlock, Huntington

Suzanne Persinger, Charleston

Shana Phares, Morgantown

John Porter, Charleston

Jane Saluta, Charleston

Dr. Bruce Stevens, Petersburg

Joseph Strechay, Huntington

Eric Waggoner, Buckhannon

The 2015-16 Friends of WV Public Broadcasting meeting schedule & current Friends of WV Public Broadcasting IRS Form 990: